School + Projects + Work = My Life

This semester has been crazy.  I’ve never worked so hard in my life.  My studio projects have gotten more time intensive, my teachers have planned for more test, I’m a personal assistant to an interior designer, and I’ve learned so much from my design teachers.  I’m finally home for Thanksgiving break and I’m incredibly thankful for the rest and relaxation.  I’m so ashamed that my website and my blog have gotten the shaft.  I’m so very sorry, but I’m planning on posting some of my most recent work.  

Design by Amanda M Eubanks

Our studio professor assigned this project on top of another project due last week (along with three other tests for that week).  We were shown a photograph of a simplistic space on our classroom projector, and we were told to sketch it during the lecture time, take it home, choose 5 materials to insert, use presentation sketch quality, no straight edge, throw shadows, color correct it on photoshop, and do the layout on a 8 1/2 by 11 inch piece of paper in gray-scale. This was my rendering of the space with my chosen materials.

1 comment so far

  1. rosanas on

    Hi your work is amazing I really love this work of art, your design process is very exciting to see, keep up the good work;)


Leave a Reply

