My Fishs Eddy Mug is Half Full!

One of my absolute favorite gifts has been a mug from my sister, who has recently moved millions of miles away for a job in NYC. [Just for the record: I am not the type of person who collects things, I like to have nice things, but I don’t advertise as having any one thing that I would consider hording into a large compilation or set. Collections for me are a burden more than a joy. I’m in college. There is no room for that.] Back to the mug, I like having a small assortment of mugs for my morning tea, afternoon coffee, or the occasional guest social visit, and then there’s the “i need to stay up all night for a project” or “the poor class that gets the shaft until the night before the test” coffee. Anyhow, I appreciate a hot beverage. My new favorite mug has an adorable wrap-around drawing of Brooklyn buildings and it has been a treat for my lips since the day I got it. Mugs (for me) are a way of appreciating the small things in life. If you need a mug, you should really check out the store where my mug was bought, it’s funky drawings are precious and it’s dish ware can make for a spunky gift anyone would love.

Check out the site: http://www.fishseddy.com/

2 comments so far

  1. Christi on

    I’m so glad to hear that you are enjoying your gift! I can’t wait to take you to the store when you come to visit. They have so much cool stuff. It was very difficult for me to pick which mug to give you, b/c I loved them all, really.

    Ultimately, I just HAD to go with Brooklyn though; it’s so hipster 😉

  2. ameubanks on

    I’m super excited about visiting! I know I’ll love it.


Leave a Reply

