Sweet Home Alabama

I have been in the U.S. for over a week now, and I’m about to be taking summer classes at Auburn. I greatly miss my Italian lifestyle. I have returned with optimism, new creativity, a head full of knowledge, and a better me. I didn’t have access to the internet too often in Italy, but that made the experience even better. Life actually can go on apart from cell phones and facebook.

Just wanted you to know that I’m a lover of Italian design. Milan is industrious but the place for design in Italy. I’m sad because I was unable to go to design week, aka i Saloni 2009, despite the fact that I had a free pass and guided tour by our awesome Milan Professor, Massimo Martigoni. My next blog posts are me getting over it….Milan design week = my newest research endeavor.

Milan Show

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

