Girl Power : Design Ladies

This is my next read!

Women of Design: Influence and Inspiration from the Original Trailblazers to the New Groundbreakers

Book Review:

“A great overview of inspirational and interesting design that just happens to be authored by women. You’ll see and read about great work alongside the strongest advocates of design education of the past 2 decades. The individual interview questions are smart and revealing. I admit, I am in the book so I may be biased. But for me what was exciting was to learn about all the design I’ve admired and didn’t realize was done by a woman: Paulina Reyes super cool Target cups, Pamela Zucker’s sweet packaging for Paddywax candles and Barbara de Wilde’s inspiring and groundbreaking work with Martha Stewart Magazine to name just a few. Included are some of my design heros: Marian Bantjes, the Number 17 women, Ellen Lupton, Gail Anderson, Irma Boom and of course Paula Scher. Although this book is missing a few important women in design (and what overview would ever be complete?), I have enthusiastically recommended this book to all my students – male and female alike.”

Read more about this book…

Buy a copy for you or a friend Currently on sale for $16.50

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

